Conference league grupos

conference league grupos

What is the Europa Conference League?

The UEFA Europa Conference League (abbreviated as UECL ), colloquially referred to as UEFA Conference League, is a planned annual football club competition, starting in 2021, by UEFA for eligible European football clubs. Clubs will qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions.

What does conference leagues stand for?

The Conference League was the third and lowest division of motorcycle speedway racing in the United Kingdom governed by the Speedway Control Board (SCB), in conjunction with the British Speedway Promoters Association (BSPA). The other leagues being the Elite League and Premier League.

How do the Champions League groups work?

Teams in every group face each other home and away, with the same pairs of sides meeting on Matchdays 1 and 5, or Matchdays 2 and 6, or Matchdays 3 and 4. Group winners progress to the round of 16. Group runners-up go into the knockout round play-offs, where they will be joined by the teams finishing third in the UEFA Europa League groups.

How many teams are in the Europa League 2021?

Introduced for the 2021–22 season, the league will serve as the bottom level of the existing UEFA Europa League competition, which was reduced from 48 to 32 teams in the group stage. The competition will primarily be contested by teams from lower-ranked UEFA member associations.

What is the new Europa Conference League?

The official name of the competition, UEFA Europa Conference League, was announced on 24 September 2019. On 24 May 2021, UEFA revealed the competitions trophy and brand identity. Similar to the UEFA Champions League, qualification to the Europa Conference League will be split into two Paths – the Champions Path and the League Path.

How many teams are in the UEFA Europa League?

The UEFA Europa League access list has changed accordingly, with the previous seasons UEFA Europa Conference League winners joined in the group stage by 11 teams who qualify directly via their domestic associations. Additionally, ten teams will come through UEFA Europa League qualifying and a further ten from UEFA Champions League qualifying.

How are the 2022–23 UEFA Europa Conference League places allocated?

For the 2022–23 UEFA Europa Conference League, the associations are allocated places according to their 2021 UEFA country coefficients, which takes into account their performance in European competitions from 2016–17 to 2020–21.

What is the prize money of the Europa Conference League?

Similar to the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, the prize money received by the clubs is divided into fixed payments based on participation and results, and variable amounts that depend on the value of their TV market. For the 2021–22 season, group stage participation in the Europa Conference League is awarded a base fee of €2,940,000.

How does the Champions League group stage work?

Then, a team is drawn from each pot until there are eight groups of four. How does the group stage work? The 32 teams compete in a double round-robin format called the group stage. The group winners and runners-up advance to the round of 16, the first round of the knockout phase. The teams are ranked by points.

How many teams are in the Champions League?

The eight group winners and eight runners-up enter the final knockout phase, which culminates with the final match in May. The winner of the UEFA Champions League qualifies for the UEFA Super Cup and the FIFA Club World Cup. The tournament proper begins with a group stage of 32 teams, divided into eight groups.

What is the format of the Champions League?

In 1992, UEFA (Union of European Football Associations) changed the name of the tournament to the UEFA Champions League and replaced the first round with a group stage. The 32 teams were split into eight groups of four, with each team playing the other three teams in their respective group in a double round-robin format.

How does the playoff round work in the Champions League?

Finally, the playoff round adds two more champions (12-13). The playoff round whittles the Champions Path down to four teams and the League Path to two teams, who then enter the Champions League Group Stage. All teams eliminated before the group stage have a chance to qualify for the Europa League.

Postagens relacionadas: