Europa league final

europa league final

What is the UEFA Europa League?

The UEFA Europa League, formerly the UEFA Cup, is an association football competition established in 1971 by UEFA. It is considered the second most important international competition for European clubs, after the UEFA Champions League. Clubs qualify for the Europa League based on their performance in national leagues and cup competitions.

Who is the last champion of the Europa League?

The last champions before the UEFA Cup was renamed to UEFA Europa League were Shakhtar Donetsk, who beat Werder Bremen 2–1 after extra time in the 2009 final. Benfica and Marseille have lost the most finals, with three losses in the competition. The current champions are Sevilla, who defeated Inter Milan 3–2 in the 2020 final .

Where will the 2020 Europa League final be held?

The UEFA Executive Committee chose RheinEnergieStadion in Cologne as the host at their meeting on 17 June 2020. This was the first UEFA club competition final hosted at the stadium and the first Europa League final held in Germany since 2010.

How many times has the Europa League been won?

List of UEFA Cup and Europa League finals. Tottenham Hotspur won the inaugural competition in 1972, defeating Wolverhampton Wanderers 3–2 on aggregate. Nine finals have featured teams from the same national association: Italy ( 1990, 1991, 1995 and 1998 ), Spain ( 2007 and 2012 ), England ( 1972 ), Germany ( 1980) and Portugal ( 2011 ).

What is another name for the Europa League?

It is the second-tier competition of European club football, ranking below the UEFA Champions League. Previously called the UEFA Cup, the competition has been known as the UEFA Europa League since the 2009–10 season, following a change in format.

What is the UEFA Europa League and how does it work?

What is the UEFA Europa League? The UEFA Europa League is a tournament involving 48 European club teams who compete across six rounds for the right to be crowned winners and to earn an automatic spot in the following seasons UEFA Champions League. When Did The UEFA Europa League start?

What is the difference between Champions League and Europa League?

A team may qualify for European competitions through more than one route. In all cases, if a club is eligible to enter the UEFA Champions League then the Champions League place takes precedence and the club does not enter the UEFA Europa League.

What is the UEFA Cup?

The UEFA Cup, also known as the Coupe UEFA, is the trophy awarded annually by UEFA to the football club that wins the UEFA Europa League.

Where will the Europa League final be played?

Stadion Köln in Cologne, Germany, will stage the 2019/20 UEFA Europa League final on Friday 21 August 2020. Located in the citys Müngersdorf area, the stadium is home of 1. FC Köln and was rebuilt between 2002 and 2004 in time to stage games at the 2006 FIFA World Cup. Fans can find their local UEFA Europa League broadcast partner (s) here.

What is the Europa League 2020 Final Eight tournament?

The Europa League 2020 final eight tournament will condense the knockout stage into single-leg deciders from the quarter-final stage on. Once the last-16 round has been completed - there are six second-leg games to play, while two ties will change to single-leg games - the final eight tournament will commence in Germany.

When is the final of the 2021/22 Europa League?

Sevilles Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán Stadium will stage the final of the 2021/22 UEFA Europa League on 18 May. The 2021/22 UEFA Europa League season is into the knockout stages. explains how it will conclude.

When is the Europa League 2019-20 round of 16?

The 2019-20 Europa League knockout stage will now take place from August 5 and conclude on August 21. Last-16 matches take place on August 5/6, with the quarter-finals set to take place on August 10/11. Semi-finals will be played on August 16/17, while the final, which will be held at Kolns RheinEnergieStadion, is scheduled for Friday August 21.

Postagens relacionadas: