Estonia mapa

estonia mapa

Where is Estonia located on the map?

Estonia is a Baltic country in Northern Europe with an area of 45,227 km 2 (17,462 sq mi). As observed on the physical map of Estonia, the country is mostly low and flat ( close to sea level ).

How many islands are there in Estonia?

Estonia has 3,794 km (2,357 mi) of coastline indented by numerous bays, straits, and inlets. The number of islands and islets is estimated at some 2,222; most are small with a few large islands off the western coastline. Some of the major islands like Saaremaa, Vormsi, Kardla, Muhu, Kihnu, etc., have been shown on the map above.

What is the history of Estonia?

Estonia. After centuries of successive rule by Germans, Danes, Swedes, Poles and Russians, a distinct Estonian national identity began to emerge in the 19th and early 20th centuries. This culminated in independence from the Russian Empire in 1918 after a brief War of Independence at the end of World War I.

What type of economic system does Estonia have?

Estonia is part of a monetary union—the eurozone (dark blue)—and of the EU single market. As a member of the European Union, Estonia is considered a high-income economy by the World Bank. The GDP (PPP) per capita of the country was $29,312 in 2016 according to the International Monetary Fund.

Where is Estonia located?

Where is Estonia Located? As shown on the location map of Estonia that Estonia is located in the Baltic Region of Northern Europe. Estonia map also shows that the country shares its international boundaries with Russian Federation in the east and Latvia in the south.

Can you see Estonia on Google Earth?

The images in many areas are detailed enough that you can see houses, vehicles and even people on a city street. Google Earth is free and easy-to-use. Estonia is one of nearly 200 countries illustrated on our Blue Ocean Laminated Map of the World. This map shows a combination of political and physical features.

Where is Tallinn located?

Estonia occupies an area of 45,227 sq. km, including a mainland and 2,222 islands. Located in north-western Estonia on the southern coast of the Gulf of Finland is, Tallinn – the capital, the largest and the most populous city of Estonia. It is also the administrative, cultural, educational and financial center of the country.

What is the difference between South Estonian and Estonian?

South Estonian languages are spoken by 100,000 people and include the dialects of Võro and Seto. The languages are spoken in South-Eastern Estonia, are genealogically distinct from northern Estonian: but are traditionally and officially considered as dialects and regional forms of the Estonian language, not separate language (s).

Postagens relacionadas: